Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

confirmation of acceptance for Sept 2010

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Kerwin

confirmation of acceptance for Sept 2010 Empty
PostSubject: confirmation of acceptance for Sept 2010   confirmation of acceptance for Sept 2010 EmptySat Feb 27, 2010 3:38 pm

Hello,

My name is Kerwin Wong and I am an engineer from Canada. I received an email confirmation from an individual from the "Cooperation, Development and International Partnerships" department at the University of Nice indicating that I have been accepted into the program for Sept 2010.
It also indicates that I am on the reserve list for the Erasmus Mundus scholarship and will not be receiving the scholarship unless another candidate withdraws or cancels.
Lastly, the email confirms that the Euro Aquae consortium is able to provide a grant which will cover some of the tuition fees as well as the cost of the course.

Is this normal?
Is this how confirmations of acceptance are usually sent?
I have tried contacting a coordinator but with no luck.

Any help or insight would be appreciated.

Thanks very much,
Kerwin
Back to top Go down
Gopi

Gopi

Number of posts : 13
Registration date : 2009-10-11

PostSubject: Re: confirmation of acceptance for Sept 2010   confirmation of acceptance for Sept 2010 EmptyTue Mar 02, 2010 12:39 pm

Hi Kerwin,

Thanks for your message.
Normally only non-EU students are eligible for scholarship. But from this year, EU students are also eligible for the scholarships. So they are gonna sponsor part of your studies (Tuition fees and some other expenses) which in my opinion is enough. If you want, you can go for it. If not you can wait for others to withdraw their candidature.
Good Luck with it !!

With Regards,
Gopi
Back to top Go down
vikram

Number of posts : 60
Registration date : 2007-11-17