Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Need Informations

Go down 
+2
o_ermolaeva
6 posters
AuthorMessage

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2007-06-08

Need Informations Empty
PostSubject: Need Informations   Need Informations EmptyFri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 am

Hello everyone,
I am a new student accepted for the 2007 intake and really look forward to start the course on Sept 07. As this is my first trip to France, I would appreciate if the Seniors could share some guides or personal tips as below;
1) Suitable clothing and shoes to bring over, how's the temperature like in NICE on September?
2) How's the study facilities over there? Do I need to bring my own laptop or reference books or it's better to source from there
3) Regarding ticket bookings, do I have to use my own money first since the grant will only be deposited when we set up new account upon arrival

Any other important things that i should know about, please share. Thank you very much.
Back to top Go down
o_ermolaeva

o_ermolaeva

Registration date : 2006-12-07

Need Informations Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need Informations   Need Informations EmptyWed Jun 13, 2007 7:06 am

Hi mate,

1) In September in Nice quite nice, around 20C - last year even more (25). You can swim and take sunbath. Sure you will need different clothes - during night time it can be 10C.

2) If you have your laptop - my suggestion - take it for sure. And if you need books - take them also. In Nice we have library - but it is very small and mostly in French. Some materials we have on the web-site under restricted password (will be provided to you after your arriving).