Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

About TOEFL score

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
mido

About TOEFL score Empty
PostSubject: About TOEFL score   About TOEFL score EmptyTue Nov 03, 2009 10:56 pm

Hi all,

I am Mohamed an engineer from Tunisia and I hold a Master Degree in Hydraulic and Environmental Modelling. Actually I am working as research assistant in USA, and I am very interested to develop my career in Hydro-informatics, then attending the EuroAquae Mater classes will fit well my expectations. My question is about the TOEFL score. Indeed, I got a score of 82 on ibT (90 is the required score) last January but I am working in USA since July 2009 and my English is getting better and better. Is it enough to secure the admission for EuroAquae or no? I asked Pr. Gourbesville and he just replied that the English certificate in compulsory for all candidates.

My problem is the test's only date available is in December 11th, then it will be difficult to get the result before January 15th, 2010. And also It is mentioned in the Master course section, that the score of 575 is required to validate the module 1.6- Languages skills, but not for the admission.

I forget to mention that I am bilingual in french. I hope this will help also to be admitted to this wonderful program.

Please does anybody had this problem last years. I will appreciate your help.
Back to top Go down
Kostya

Kostya

Number of posts : 70
Registration date : 2007-04-21

About TOEFL score Empty
PostSubject: TOEFL score   About TOEFL score EmptyMon Nov 09, 2009 3:58 pm

Hi Mohamed, thank you for your post on this forum. It is great to hear from you.