Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Rubab Fatima Bangash

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
gudimetla_ar

gudimetla_ar

Number of posts : 23
Registration date : 2007-02-01

Rubab Fatima Bangash Empty
PostSubject: Rubab Fatima Bangash   Rubab Fatima Bangash EmptyWed Oct 07, 2009 3:41 pm

Fatima is running for the post of Secretary

****************FATIMA'S VISION IN WORDS*********************

Hello My Dear EuroAquae Fellows and Alumni Friends

My name is Rubab Fatima Bangash but all my friends call me Fatima. I am from Pakistan but presently in Nice, France for third semester of Euroaquae MSc Hydroinformatics and Water Management. I did my bachelors in Civil Engineering in 2005 and jumped into professional life soon after graduation. I have a work experience in a Multinational NGO for about three years.

I was the Vice-President of a debating society in final year during my bachelors in University of Engineering and Technology Taxila Pakistan. Before that I was working as an executive member for about one year, and I have also won first prize in interdepartmental bilingual declamation contest.

October 8, 2005 was the most devastating earthquake in the history of Pakistan.
Due to my practical experience in environmental engineering activities both in emergency and normal life, I was awarded a scholarship to attend a short course “Environmental Engineering for Developing Countries” from University of Newcastle UK sponsored by HSBC bank in December 2006. And I remained a regular guest speaker on a FM-100 radio program. That program was a part of special radio transmission for the people of earthquake affected areas. I had given many interviews voluntarily for motivation and inculcation of awareness.